Scan bran challenge day 2

3 Oct

Today, my scan bran challenge was pretty simple. I made a batch of fake Ferrero Rochers and nibbled on them throughout the day.

Well, by ‘throughout the day,” I mean over the course of a couple of hours. They’re pretty tasty, and a good excuse for eating Nutella!

scan-bran-rochers

Making these little treats is pretty easy. I crushed five scan brans in the coffee grinder and added Nutella, Golden Syrup and a splash of water until it would all hold together in ball shape. It was just over 2 tbsp of Nutella (8ish syns) and 1/2 a tbsp of Golden Syrup (1.25 syns).

The recipe I was using said that it would make about 15 rochers, but I only managed to make six – I think the balls would have to be pretty small to yield 15.

So, today’s challenge used up most of my syns for the day, but everything else I ate today was free, so it wasn’t a problem. And I certainly enjoyed these!

—–

Scan bran challenge day 1

Scan bran challenge day 3

Scan bran challenge day 4

3 Responses to “Scan bran challenge day 2”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Scan bran challenge day 1 | 100 to lose - October 8, 2013

    […] Scan bran challenge day 2 […]

  2. Scan bran challenge day 3 | 100 to lose - October 8, 2013

    […] Scan bran challenge day 2 […]

  3. Scan bran challenge day 4 | 100 to lose - October 8, 2013

    […] Scan bran challenge day 2 […]

Leave a Reply

