I’m baaa-aack

26 Feb

Oooooohhhhh. I’m soooo embarassed! It has been months since I posted to this blog, and I haven’t really gotten anywhere with my weight loss journey since I stopped posting.

I’ve been going to my SW group most weeks since last May, and while I haven’t lost weight, I must say that I’m happy with what I have accomplished. The second half of last year brought a lot of challenges – both to my personal life and work life and my head and heart just weren’t into the dieting – and if it weren’t for Slimming World, I’d probably be much worse off.

Now I’m back on track, losing regularly and I have even started exercising on a fairly normal basis. In fact, last week I received my bronze award and tonight I got slimmer of the week!

I’m going to start posting regularly – at least once a week after meetings, but probably more often if I can. I figure there are more than 40 weeks left to the year and if I keep up at it, I could be getting pretty close to target by Christmas.

Leave a Reply

