Week 5 weigh-in

16 May

First, I want to apologise for not posting for the last couple weeks. My 9-5 job has been keeping me way busier than I would like, which unfortunately means a lot of working late and not wanting to type another word once I’m done for the night.

20120516-230645.jpg

Not that all that is over just yet, but this project is also important to me, so I’m going to try to focus on it a bit more.

So, week four’s weigh-in, which I didn’t post about was an amazing 2.5 pound loss. I’m not sure how I pulled that off, since it was the bank holiday weekend and I wasn’t on my best slimming behaviour for those three days.

The result left me well chuffed and only 1/2 a pound away from my 1/2 stone award, so I really focused for week five.

All of last week I stuck to plan and only once did I waver. I’d gone swimming that morning and worked from home in the day, which meant lots of snacking – all on free food, but carby ones. I also don’t think I got in enough super free that day.

Even better, I started noticing that my clothes were getting looser. So I was expecting an amazing loss.

“Slimmer of the Week”, I tried the title on for size in my imagination and thought of all the lovely free food I would win as my reward for such a great effort.

So imagine my disappointment when I stepped on the scale and saw a measly 1/2 pound loss!

I can only explain it as my penance for the week before.

But why are my trousers feeling so loose? Gosh, bodies are confusing.

I’m going to keep positive though. A loss is a loss and I still came home with my 1/2 stone award, in all its pink sparkly glory!

20120516-230716.jpg

I’ve also decided to start thinking of the pounds as percentages done – which is an easy calculation, since I’m aiming to lose 100 pounds.

So I’m 7% there. Doesn’t sound too shabby when I put it like that!

How is your weight loss going? What do you do to keep positive after a disappointing weigh in?

Leave a Reply

