My first two weeks

29 Apr

Well, I’m nearly two weeks into the Slimming World diet, and things are going pretty well.

My first week wasn’t a huge loss – 2.5 pounds, but I’m happy with that, since I had already been more-or-less dieting up to that point. So I wasn’t expecting the four, five or six-pound loss that the other newbies had that night.

I’m enjoying the food and am trying to get a bit more exercise in, which I am managing to do – but I know I need to do more. The thing is, I love swimming in the mornings but I don’t love getting up early and facing the cold. I will get there though.

Although there hasn’t been a lot of poundage loss, I have noticed that my work trousers fit a bit more comfortably. I also think I’m more energetic – probably thanks to the masses of fruit and veg I have been eating.

So far, my only real frustration has been counting the so-called syns, basically the daily allowance of naughty foods. For more unusual foods, it can be difficult to count, and this is especially difficult when eating out. I guess I’ll start to understand more about estimating as time goes by though.

Now that I have figured out how to blog from my phone, there will be more updates. Maybe even some with pictures!

5 Responses to “My first two weeks”

  1. Missjlouise May 1, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    Sounds like you are doing fantastic
    Give me a shout if you need any advice on recipes, exercise or even blogging from your phone!

    • shannonagains May 2, 2012 at 7:40 am #

      Thanks for the offer! I was a bit dubious about blogging from my phone, as the WordPress app didn’t have great reviews in the app store, but it seems fine to me! And it means I can make good use of my train commute. Yay!

  2. Ms. Fastspeed May 2, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    Keep it up! I’m on day two now, so far so good 🙂

    • shannonagains May 2, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

      Thanks! How are you finding it so far?

      • Ms. Fastspeed May 3, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

        Pretty good thank you! I haven’t felt hungry so far, which I don’t think has ever happened before. Ever!

Leave a Reply

